WIP it!

I hate it when I’ve got an idea stuck in my head. Don’t get me wrong, ideas are good, but sometimes I get so consumed by one, I have to put everything on hold until I make it happen. That being said, for the first time I’m sharing a work in progress. I don’t usually do that, I like to wait until things are appropriate for public exposure, but since I don’t really know how things are going to evolve from here on, one picture won’t do any harm. Maybe I’ll get some tips…?

It’s also the first time I’m using Photoshop to create something from scratch. Of course, I did a pencil sketch first and used a reference photo, but the digital shading is completely new to me and I’m pretty proud of what came out. The problem is that I worked at a very small resolution and everything looks sort of weird and low quality-ish. Can it be fixed?

There is a lot more to be done, and maybe I will stick with the original idea, maybe I won’t, but hopefully the whole thing will be done before Friday, when I leave.

Oh wait, that’s two days. Well shit, now I have to choose between playing Assassin’s Creed or finishing this. Or perhaps doing something productive…?

One thought on “WIP it!

  1. Pingback: The daily commotion

Leave a Reply

